And off we go…

Well here I go. Starting a blog. Like I’ve not got anything better to do.

Here on this site you will find limericks of varying quality, written by me. A Loony. Not much more to say than that. It will become clear over however long I manage to keep this up that I have certain preferences and affiliations. Feel free to tell me how wrong I am. I may take notice. I may not.

I may delete all comments like a petulant child and post an update about how the whole internet is against me.

I may find the most vile and vitriolic posts and create a t-shirt with them printed exquisitely in Comic Sans. (Or maybe Papyrus. Yeah, I like Papyrus.)

I’ll probably do all 3 at some point.

But I digress. This Blog is a vanity page for my Limericks. I wrote them so someone is gonna damn well read them!

So without further ado, we’ll start with the first limerick I ever wrote many years ago back at school. I was 9. It was a class project. It was fun.

There once was a boy called James,
Who used to like chasing the dames.
He caught a large one,
Which he then sat upon.
But she slapped him and called him rude names!

See. Not so bad. A fine effort for a 9 year old to make. Better than eating dirt.

Til next time. Ta-raa!

Leave a Reply

