Late nights make weird brain things

When I thought about starting this little venture. I wondered if perhaps fame and fortune might come my way. That I’d be catapulted to celebrity status with my witty rhymes and worldly insights. Perhaps then I might be invited on wonderful TV shows such as Have I Got News For You. And so I imagined that I was invited on the show. And that while I was there I sat during a break in filming and wrote a Limerick for a fella from Scunthorpe who was called Dave and drove a Ford Focus and liked gardening.

I then realised that this of course was not happening and I was lying in bed dozing away. But the limerick itself was real and has been preserved for your enjoyment.

While watching a topical news quiz,
A young man got in a bit of a tizz.
He yearned for his Ford Focus,
And its small potted crocus,
Which he watered with his piddle and jizz.

For those not familiar with the terms “piddle” and “jizz”, enlightenment can be yours for the low, low price of 10 seconds with a search engine.

Bye!

Leave a Reply

