The Wonder of Women

Another movie related post. And thoroughly deserved post at that.

Last​ night I went to see the new Wonder Woman film and I must say I came away suitably impressed. Like others I was sceptical of Gal Gadot being cast as the new Wonder Woman. I needn’t have worried. Her performance both in the emotional sense and in the action scenes was top notch.
It has been some time since I’ve been as impressed with an actors performance as I was with hers in this movie.
The emotional as well as the action scenes were played brilliantly and Gal does a fantastic job of bring the character to life in this movie.

This has there fore inspired me to, as I’m sure you’ve guessed by now, write a limerick.

Gal Gadot has a strength of both character and body,
That to have any other person play the role would seem shoddy,
Her phenomenal strong will,
Makes the movie top the bill,
Because of the goodness and light she does embody.

I was extremely impressed by the acting in this movie. Maybe the plot was a bit flimsy but the character development and camaraderie was truly excellent.

Leave a Reply

